Circuit Clerk

Mission Statement

It is the mission of the Coahoma County Circuit Clerk’s Office to serve the citizens of Coahoma County and the participants in the judicial system in an efficient, effective and ethical manner.  All services, information  and court records will be provided with courtesy and cost efficiency.

The Circuit Clerk Duties:

  • Serves as clerk of the County Court and Circuit Courts;
  • Receives and files all lawsuits, indictments, motions, and other related papers in all civil and criminal cases filed in the Circuit or County courts;
  • Issues all process including summons and subpoenas;
  • Draws jurors;
  • Qualifies juries;
  • Keeps a record of all judgments and executions;
  • Issues marriage licenses and keeps records of marriages;
  • Records medical and other professional licenses;
  • Registers citizens to vote and has other duties in handling elections.


Below are some links that you might find helpful:

Mississippi Free Legal Answers:

Secretary of State Website:

Attorney General Website:

Mississippi Legal Services:

Mississippi Department of Corrections:

Mississippi Sex Offender Registry:

Mississippi Access To Justice:

State of Mississippi Website:

Mississippi Department of Health:

The Mississippi Bar

The Mississippi Commission Of Judicial Performance

Nancy Chiles

Deputy Circuit Clerk, Marriage & Voter Registration Division

Mailing Address:
P. O. Box 849
Clarksdale, MS 38614

Physical Address:
115 First Street.
Clarksdale, MS 38614
Phone: (662) 624-3014
Fax (662) 624-3075


Office Hours:
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday – Friday
(Except on legal holidays.)

Seal of Mississippi